Competitive Indoor Bowls 2022-2023

We’ve got the dates through for the National Inter Club competitions.  So, if you’re keen to get play in these sorts of matches, get the dates in your diary as well as the afternoon of Saturday 9th October as we’ll have a try out of possible men’s v possible ladies teams.

Except for the Top Club, there will be an equal number of rinks home as away.

Sunday 16th October – Egham Trophy  (4 Mixed Rinks) v Hounslow

Saturday 22nd October – Denny Cup (4 Men’s Rinks) v Hounslow

Sunday 23rd October – Top Club (Mens 2 Bowl SIngles, Ladies 2 Bowl Singles, Mixed Pairs, Mixed Triples, Mixed Fours) v Mole Valley – all disciplines at Cambridge Park

Saturday 5th November – Yetton Trophy (4 ladies rinks) v Egham

Saturday 5th November – Denny Cup 2nd round or Denny Plate

Tuesday 8th November – Men’s Over 60s Double Rink v Egham

Saturday 19th November – Yetton Trophy or Plate and Denny Cup or Plate

Sunday 20th November – Top Club – second round (hopefully!)

Friday 25th November – Mason Trophy – Ladies Over  60s Double Rink v Egham

by Saturday 10th December – London & Southern Counties Challenge Shield – Men’s 4 Rinks

I don’t remember ever playing Mole Valley, so it will be a nice change from Hounslow and Egham!

 

Mixed Roll ups to get the season going on Saturday 1st and Saturday 8th October at 2.00 pm.  More dates to follow.

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.